13 January – 24 March 2020

Swimming Lessons at Fenton Swimming Pool

As part of the National Curriculum, Year 5 will be taking part in swimming lessons during the Spring term.

Details as below:

 

 

Ravenclaw KE & Ravenclaw HW

Ravenclaw HC & Ravenclaw PR

Week 1

Monday 13th January 2020

Tuesday 14th January 2020

Week 2

Monday 20th January 2020

Tuesday 21st January 2020

Week 3

Monday 27th January 2020

Tuesday 28th January 2020

Week 4

Monday 3rd February 2020

Tuesday 4th February 2020

Week 5

Monday 10th February 2020

Tuesday 11th February 2020

Half Term

Week 6

Monday 24th February 2020

Tuesday 25th February 2020

Week 7

Monday 2nd March 2020

Tuesday 3rd March 2020

Week 8

Monday 9th March 2020

Tuesday 10th March 2020

Week 9

Monday 16th March 2020

Tuesday 17th March 2020

Week 10

Monday 23rd March 2020

Tuesday 24th March 2020

 

Your child will need to bring their swimming kit into school each week which must be clearly labelled with their name.

 

All children will need to bring a swimming towel and swimming cap. Girls will require a one piece swimming costume and boys will require trunks (no swimming shorts are allowed). 

 

As swimming is a compulsory part of the National Curriculum, a note must be provided if your child is not swimming at any time. If you wish for your child to wear goggles during lessons, a signed note must be provided by a parent/carer.

 

On both days the children will leave the pool at 2.50pm to get dressed and make the journey back to school. We aim to be back in time for the end of the day but please bear with us as it is probable that we will be 5 to 10 minutes late.